Customer Testimonials

4/13/2018
Just bought a beautiful 2018 Focus and it was a great experience Kimberlee Gray assisted me with no pressure and helped me get exactly what i wanted and needed. She is highly recommend! She even took the time after she sold me the car to show me all the bells and whistles and tips n tricks for the car which was unexpected and greatly appreciated!
Christina Romanoff
Seal Rock, Oregon
4/9/2018
Today my wife and I took the titles to our two cars and went shopping. We leased two Jeep Compasses - red for her, blue for me. Dustin, our sales rep, was outstanding. He had a very thorough knowledge of the Compass's features, and the purchase process was completely painless. Like most car-buying experiences, it took some time, especially since we were buying two cars at once, but that's going to happen wherever you go.
Bob Young
Lincoln City, Oregon
4/2/2018
Desperately needed an all around family vehicle & was new in town. Cova Metcalf , Ken in the Finance Office & the whole gang came riding to the rescue !!!! What a Great bunch of folks ! Thank You Cova,Ken & the rest of the fine people at Power Ford,Newport.
Jerry Johnson
Idleyd Park, Oregon
3/25/2018
I had the privilege of working with Dustin. He made my experience of buying a car fun and easy. He shared with me, not only his incredible knowledge of cars, but the enthusiasm of getting a new car. Fantastic service! Highly recommend!
Adam Ott
Newport, Oregon
3/24/2018
I have purchased 5 cars from Power Ford of Newport over the years. Each experience was more than professional, actually enjoyable. I have to say however that the best professional and most most enjoyable experience was buying my new 2017 Ford Mustang GT from a young lady named , COVA METCALF ! Thanks COVA. Would also like to thank a lady, "LAURA AVERY" in charge of CUSTOMER CARE. Had a question, weeks after my purchase? Called Power Ford & was refereed to LAURA. She went the extra mile to insure that all my concerns were dealt with. Continues to help even now, received an unsolicited call just yesterday. Now that is excellent service. SO THANKS lady's. Job well done! Mike, the sales manager really knows how to pick the people he works with.
Jim Fouts
Newport, Oregon
3/23/2018
Dustin Dawson was wonderful. I can't tell you enough good things about this dealership. Mike Woodward has always gone out of his way to do anything he can to make us happy. Dustin was so easy to work with. To be totally honest the entire team is awesome. Thank you every one at power you are the best.
Michelle Jones
Tillamook, Oregon
3/22/2018
It was so nice working with Kimberlee Gray! She helped me find my car and it was there the next day for me to test drive! But most of all NO PRESSURE or playing games. She was so helpful with showing me all the different things my car can do and helped me get it set up, like my phone. Another biggy is I can call or stop by if I have any questions or don't know what something is on my car (which I'm sure will happen!) All was a great experience but most of all found what I was looking for and easy through the whole process. Thank you ❤
Verla and John Ritchey
Waldport, Oregon
3/21/2018
Dustin was great fun to work with. He had the patience to show and let me drive so many cars! He was very helpful in making the purchase then he delivered the SUV to the house and walked me through all the bells and whistles. He even laughed at all my dumb jokes!
Laurie Ferris
Newport
3/20/2018
Andy Fergeson, and Ken Bush were so nice and helpful. I greatly enjoyed visiting with Andy while I wanted for the financing to come thru, and then they called me to let me know they found me a lower interest rate and also a full extended warranty on my new jeep!! So not only did exactly what I wanted, I also got a GREAT deal and amazing customer service!! I can't thank them enough for everything they did for me :)!!!
Shannon Shepherd
3/19/2018
I just bought a car from Power Ford in Newport, OR and I was very pleased with my experience! I was sure I was not going to leave with a car due to not being approved but they did whatever they could to help me, including taking down the price and making the process very easy and enjoyable. All the staff are nice people and the salesman I worked with was Jake Anderson, he was awesome! I am pretty sure I only got the car because of him. I encourage everyone to buy from them, especially if you’re buying locally in Newport :)
Nakaia Brogan
Newport
3/15/18
A big THANKS to Mike, in Service, and the transmission service tech. While driving from Seattle to Southern Calif, on March 13, my 2013 Focus transmission clutch began slipping and racing. I stopped at Power Ford, in Newport, for 'emergency' service. When the Service Dept opened (7:30am) on the morning of March 14, and without an appointment, Mike logged in my vehicle, then sent it to the transmission service tech. I was back on the road by 9:30am. This rating and review reflects the excellent customer and technical service I received from Mike and the service team!

Thank you, John Gerhard
John Gerhard
3/14/2018
I'll start out by saying that I never thought I'd have a good experience buying a car with a dealership. Navigating the car sales world was something I wanted to avoid at all costs. But when my car's engine decided to quit in the middle of my work week I needed a new car stat. Kimberlee Gray came to my rescue. It only took her two days to find me a car in great shape and with a great low price. She explained the ins and outs of buying a car so I knew exactly what I was getting into. Kimberlee made my first car buying experience an easy and stress free one. I love my Honda and I would recommend Kimberlee to all my friends and family for all their car buying needs.
Shawn Gilmore
3/14/2018
I've purchased numerous cars from Power of Newport, and it's always been an excellent experience, but thanks to Kimberlee Gray it was outstanding this time around. She went the extra mile to find the exact car I wanted, make sure it was ready from bumper to bumper, and made the whole process smooth, easy, pressure-free and trouble free. Thanks Kimberlee and the Power team!
Bill Hall
3/12/2018
Dustin Dawson at Power Ford was extremely helpful and met all our needs and answered all our questions. He was happy to walk us through this whole car buying process! Very thankful for him and would recommend him to anyone!
Sammi Frogge
3/12/2018
These guys really know how to make shopping for a car fun and easy. Thank you for helping me...even though I couldn't buy just now. I know now what I have to do to get into my first car.
Sandydee
3/10/2018
One of the best experiences I have had, Cova was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond and made the buying experience simple and very positive :-)
Tanya Shields
3/9/2018
I had and wonderful experience buying a 2014 Cadillac ATS from Jacob Anderson. I got a free first time oil change and a detail on my car. I was given transportation when my car was getting taken care of! I'm deffinanly getting my next car from Jacob.
Zach Leckie
3/9/2018
Jacob took great care of me at power Ford, knowledgeable and competent. From helping me find the specific truck I wanted to making sure I had a very satisfying experience even after the deal was done.
mdiller4
3/8/2018
Friendly staff that make it easy to buy. They delivery every time!
David Sibley
3/6/2018
Cova Metcalf was a wonderful Sales person; she was able to find just the right vehicle for me. She was polite, efficient and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Power of Newport.
Diane Collings
3/2/2018
Got the pleasure of working with Andy Ferguson and couldn’t have had a better experience. I came in thinking I wouldn’t be able to get anything due to poor credit but I was defenitly wrong! Andy and team put me in my dream car of a Subaru Outback with low miles. Will continue to come here for my car needs!
Taylor Glassow
3/1/2018
All ways a good time in the buying process! He is helpful in every step of the way! Thank you Andy Ferguson!
Adam Dooley
02/19/2018
This was the second vehicle I've purchased from Power Ford in Newport. Kimbelee Gray was awesome. She really listened to what I was looking for in a vehicle, and what I had to work with. The next day she called me with a few different choices that her and the whole team came up with that fit my needs. I was totally blown away with the choices and financing that they came up with. I am a very very satisfied coustmer yet once again. If you are looking for a vehicle and don't what to be preasured, I highly recommend going to talk to Kimbelee Gray and her team at Power Ford in Newport.
Kelly Grimm
2/19/2018
I have to say, I've never been so disappointed to leave a dealership. I was visiting from Eugene and my check engine light came on. I didn't have an appointment and they still were able to squeeze me in to diagnose it. While I was waiting for my car, I walked around to look at what's new in the auto world. Every person I passed that worked there, said hi, had a smile or just plain looked happy! I'm not ready yet to buy a car, but when I am...I'll have no problem driving here from Eugene to buy from Power of Newport. The positive energy there is awesome and contagious.
Jake Stevens
2/6/2018
Great Dealership and knowledgeable and helpful staff. We have purchased cars and trucks for over 20 years at power.
Ed Steele
1/31/2018
Great staff, great selection. Dustin helped me pick out a tundra, ended up with a great deal on a nice truck! He was low pressure and had answers for all my questions. This is a dealer that will stand behind you when you have issues, they Care.
AJ Hoover
1/18/2018
Great staff! They worked hard to get me the best deal on my car with my credit, and I just love it. Easy to work with, I felt Cova Metcalf took me seriously and treated me with respect and dignity. I will be bringing in my sons when it's time for their first cars as well!
Autumn Rains
Great Service
Traveling the pnw with my family in a rental out of San Francisco. Had some power ports not working and needed some fuses. Stopped on a Saturday morning and without any fuss or nonsense my prob was fixed and was on back on the road in 10 mins. Everyone was tip top. Great service.
RR 216
San Francisco
Above and beyond
Jim Roe was extremely helpful to us in tracking down a car we saw online at a different Power Dealership. He made sure the car was brought over to the coast and was in perfect condition when we arrived to test drive. The whole experience was easy and pleasant. Thank you Jim and Power!
Sarah
Newport
Going the extra mile
I bought my 2017 F350 King ranch from them. Dustin was great he went above and beyond to make it as easy as possible. If you are looking for a new vehicle I would ask for him.
Brandon
Beaver Creek
Great Experience
Great experience, excellent follow up. Great price and top value on my trade in. See Cova Metcalf for your next new or used car purchase.
Jeff
Lincoln City
Best Experience
The staff and Sales Manager Mike Woodward where incredible, my grandparents just purchased there New Ford Escape and what a pleasure it was to do business. My grandparents have purchased a few vehicles in there time continue to feel that it was by FAR the BEST experience they have ever had. Please pass on to the rest of the team our gratitude everyone made them and us feel special. Thanks again.
Jim Feininger
Newport OR
Love my HHR
How to buy a car and have fun doing it...go to powerford.com! Many people recommended Power Ford to me as the best place in Newport to buy a car. I had a very positive experience from my initial contact to signing the sales agreement, and all sales staff were very helpful, pleasant and competent. Thank you, Alex! I love my HHR.
Mary Patrick
Newport OR
Very happy!
I purchased a used Ford Explorer from Power Ford and am very happy with my overall experience. Aaron Wick and Paul Sherwood were the Sales Consultants that helped me throughout the process of finding the right car. They gave me an incredibly great cash deal and did a lot of repairs on the vehicle before sending me on the road with it. The service was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They genuinely care about getting you the vehicle you want and can afford and that any repairs that it needs before you purchase it are made. I've purchased a vehicle with them before and am and will continue to be a repeat customer in the future. My mom also uses them as a far as maintenance on her Ford Focus. Their technicians are honest and knowledgeable. If you need something replaced or done with you car they will tell you. It's a very positive professional environment. And I love my new Ford!
Gwendolyn Cook
Newport OR
Aaron is great!
Aaron was great to work with! There was no pressure to buy. He listened to what we were interested in, and gave us the best option available to meet our needs. The car was not at the Newport dealership, but he had it there for us to test drive within 2 hours. While waiting for the car, he was able to get us approved for a loan, so that if the car was what we were looking for we would be ready to go. Finalizing the paperwork was simple as well. The guy that did our paperwork with was very friendly, and explained what we were signing before signed anything. Our car buying experience was awesome and painless! We will definitely go back when we are ready to get another car.
Rick Latte
Newport OR
2nd Car from Power
We just bought our 2nd car from Power. Had an awesome time looking at our new car and driving it. Aaron was more than helpful at helping us get into our 2nd new car. We would recommend Power and Aaron to anyone looking for a new car
Andrew
Newport OR

To read more reviews, click here